Tuesday, December 29, 2015

Replacement Guarantees; Ginsu Knives and Norwex Microfiber Cloths

I want to talk about warranties and replacement guarantees.  It is not uncommon when making a purchase to come across warranties and replacement guarantees.  Often times, this is a selling point for me.  If I can buy with confidence, then I am more likely to dish out the cash.  But I haven't utilized many warranty or replacement guarantees.  I usually think, "Why bother?" because the company will just find a loophole and not honor it.  But this year I ended up putting some companies to the test: Ginsu and Norwex.  Find out how it went below!

Monday, November 2, 2015

Jadience Vitality Anti-Aging Serum Review and GIVEAWAY

I'm super excited because this post is both a review and a GIVEAWAY.  Woohoo!

Today I am going to be reviewing the Vitality Anti-Aging Serum from Jadience Herbal Formulas.


This 1.75-ounce bottle of serum goes for $32.58 on Amazon right now.  Jadience sent me a bottle to review and is also going to send one lucky reader a bottle of this Vitality Anti-Aging Serum.  So don't forget to enter the giveaway at the end of this review.

I had never heard of Jadience until I became obsessed with finding skin care products that were completely pure and natural.  So who is Jadience?  They are an East-Asian company based in San Diego (all of their products are made in the USA).  Jadience roots their products in Traditional Oriental Medicine, particularly herbology and the ancient belief of the healing and beautifying power of Jade.  All of their skin and body products contain Jade powder.  They strive to "open  the door  to  the healthiest, most youthful, and most  rejuvenated condition possible without adverse side-effects, which often stem from improperly formulated products."

According to Jadience, this serum can:
  • strengthen the skin
  • rejuvenate the skin
  • nourish the skin
  • promote cellular regeneration of the skin
These four things can help your skin look young and refreshed.  This is what the Vitality Anti-Aging serum looks like.

This is a squirt of Jadience Vitality Anti-Aging Serum on a plate.

Here is the ingredient list, followed with an explanation of why they used certain ingredients:
Ingredients: Herbal Extracts: (Angelica Root, Licorice Root, Euphoriae, Radix Polygoni Multiflori, White Peony, Ginseng, Wild Pansy, Szechwan Lovage Root) Aloe Vera, Water, Glycerin (Plant sources), Caprylyl Glycol, Potassium Sorbate, Hyaluronic Acid, Xanthan Gum (Fermented Sugar), Green Tea Extract (Camellia Sinensis), Natural Lemongrass Fragrance, Tocopheryl Acetate & Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Jade Powder
Angelica Root & Radix Polygoni Multiflori provide deep hydration and reduce the signs of aging. Euphoriae, White Peony, & Szechwan Lovage Root provide anti-aging properties and rejuvenate skin cells. Green Tea Extract (Camellia Sinensis) is a well known anti-oxidant that protects the skin from oxidative stress and environmental damage....Jade has purifying and harmonizing properties.
This is a picture of my hand before and after applying this serum:


After two weeks of using this serum for 2x/day on my entire face, I have come up with this list of what I like about this serum:
  • It is all natural.
  • The herb extracts are wild-crafted and made fresh for every batch.
  • It absorbs super fast.
  • It makes my skin feel really soft, smooth and nourished.
  • When I use this, I need less moisturizing oil.
  • It smells nice.
  • For a serum, it is fairly priced and I think the bottle will last a long time.
Here is what I don't like about this serum:
  • It is hard for me to see or document any extreme difference in fine line and wrinkles.
  • The bottle is too narrow and easy to knock over (I know, "picky, picky").
One thing that gives me pause in recommending this serum is that I don't see a huge difference in my skin from using this.  But then again, I am not super wrinkled anyway.  Perhaps continued use will give me more noticeable results.  However, the company says that I should be feeling and seeing a difference after a week.  This leads me into the second thing that gives me pause in recommending this serum; the return policy.

Even though the post description says things like "we guarantee you will see and feel the difference" and "we promise you won't be disappointed", when I emailed the company about the return policy, they said that their items on Amazon will adhere to the Amazon return policy.

Amazon return policy says, "You may return most new, unopened items sold and fulfilled by Amazon.com within 30 days of delivery for a full refund."  I personally find a major conflict between the item description hinting at a satisfaction guarantee and the reality of Amazon's policy which only allows unused returns.  I did voice my concerns and they said that they hope that consumers will contact them in the event that they are not pleased with the product.  They would also appreciate a rating and review on Amazon.

Bottomline:  I think this product is good because it is natural and highly nourishing, but it is somewhat of a gamble ordering a $30+ product without a firm satisfaction guarantee in place.  You can order this Vitality Anti-Aging Serum on Amazon.

I am grateful to Jadience for providing me with this unique opportunity to try this Serum.  And NOW, here is the GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, November 1, 2015

Sabbath Sunday

EXODUS 20:8-11
Remember the sabbath day, to keep it holy.
Six days shalt thou labour, and do all thy work:
But the seventh day is the sabbath of the Lord thy God: 
in it thou shalt not do any work, 
thou, nor thy son, nor thy daughter, 
thy manservant, nor thy maidservant, nor thy cattle, 
nor thy stranger that is within thy gates:
For in six days the Lord made heaven and earth, 
the sea, and all that in them is, 
and rested the seventh day: 
wherefore the Lord blessed the sabbath day, 
and hallowed it.

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Acure Facial Toner Review

My life has gotten a bit crazy, so I am cutting back to one or two posts a week.  But that won't stand in the way of this review; Acure Organics Facial Toner.
This 2-ounce bottle of facial toner goes for $12.99 and will probably last me 2 months, with 3-4 squirts per usage.  The squirt bottle makes it easy to use...no messing around with cotton rounds/balls.  You just spray and let it soak in your skin!  This is the only toner available from Acure Organics, so I am assuming that it is suitable for all skin types.  This is what Acure Organics says about this toner:

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Acure Organics Argan Oil Review

Have you been afraid to use oil as moisturizer?  At first, I was leery of using oil as a moisturizer because I have combination skin that leans towards oily and battle hormonal breakouts.  But I am becoming converted.  Today I will be reviewing Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil.
Moroccan Argan Oil
Knick-named “liquid gold”, this 1-ounce bottle of certified organic Moroccan Argan Oil sells for just $12.99.  Note:  I got mine half price because I ordered the Glamorganic Goddess Beauty Kit.

Monday, October 19, 2015

Acure Argan Cleansing Towelettes Review

Today will be reviewing one of the Acure items contained in the Glamorganic Goddess Beauty Kit.  I have been happy with almost all the items contained in this kit and so impressed that Acure is donating ALL of its proceeds to help one sweet blogger with her cancer treatments.  But you can buy these wipes by themselves.  They sell for $6.99 for 30 wipes.  Right now they are on sale Buy-One-Get-One-Free.  But please read the review first before buying them because I personally did not like them.

Acure Unscented Towelettes
Let me just come right out and say that I had such high hopes for this product.  Sometimes I am so exhausted at bed that the whole nighttime skin care routine has NO appeal to me.  Remember that post where I talked about diaper wipes being the one and only step in my skin care?  Yeah, well sometimes that old girl wants to come back with a vengeance.  :)  I was SO excited to have something that I could quickly use before hitting the hay.

Sunday, October 18, 2015

Friday, October 16, 2015

Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Gel Review

Featured today is the Facial Cleansing Gel from Acure Organics.This Facial Cleansing Get is in a 4 oz. tube and sells for $9.99.  I used this for one week straight to get its full effects and am currently using it now.
Pic from Acure and hearts added in Powerpoint
This cleansing gel is for combo to oily skin.  Okay, let me just dive right in with what Acure Organics says about this cleanser:
This gentle cleanser works on two levels–it washes away dirt and oil as well as removes makeup to leave your skin radiant and refreshed. An antioxidant dense cleansing complex that maintains your skin’s natural acid mantle, activates new cell growth and helps you look younger and feel better. Fair Trade Organic Olive Oil and Organic Chlorella Growth Factor provide the ultimate cell boosting blend. Wash away those worries (and worry lines)!
Here is what I love about this cleansing gel:

Thursday, October 15, 2015

What is Acure Organics REALLY Like?

So, as you know, the next brand that I am reviewing is Acure Organics and I already posted about how to get 50% off an entire order.  You must be asking, what is Acure Organics and why is Abi so obsessed with them right now?  Before I go on singing their praises, you should know that I am not being paid to say this and I didn't get anything for free.  I am just so amazed with this company, its products and its ethics.  And I wanted to share my opinion with you.
I hadn't heard of Acure Organics until reading a blog in which the writer was struggling with cancer for the second time.  She was thanking Acure Organics for launching something called the Glamorganic Goddess Beauty Kit, in which 100% of the proceeds would go to support her breast cancer treatments.  ???  Wow...I mean, what kind of company would do that for a specific person? That is so much more personal than donating to an organization (which also is good).  All this really pulled at my heart strings.  Plus the kit also was an amazing value, so I thought about it for a few days (that's just my personality) and ultimately bought a kit.  I am so glad I did because I found an amazing brand that sells pure, natural, and organic products at an economical price.

Further study on this company has revealed that they:

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Acure Organics 50% OFF discount code

Well, the natural skin care series continues.  Up next is Acure Organics.  I have tried a few products from Acure Organics (contained in the "Glamorganic Goddess Beauty Kit") and have been impressed enough with this economical brand to recommend them to you.  Specific reviews will follow in future posts.  But I wanted to let you know about this frugal find.  On the Acure Organics Facebook page, in their photo album is this picture from September 10, 2015:
This is a snippet from Acure Organics facebook photo about signing up for their texts and getting a one-time use 50% OFF code.
Snippet from Acure Organics Facebook Page

Sunday, October 11, 2015

Friday, October 9, 2015

Annmarie Neroli Toning Mist Review

If you are new to my blog, then let me catch you up.  I am doing a series on facial skin care.  Annmarie is the first brand I am reviewing.  Annmarie skin care is organic/wildcrafted and made with LOVE (it says so on the ingredients).  Today is actually the last Annmarie product that I have to review for this series, before moving on to other brands.  It has be thrilling to get to know this brand.  I have felt so pampered!  Here are the post links to the other Annmarie skin products that I have reviewed.

Dead Sea Facial Scrub (my most favorite)
Purifying Mud Mask (my third favorite)
Anti-Aging Serum (my second favorite)
Aloe-Herb Facial Cleanser
Herbal Facial Oil

Now on to the review!

Neroli Toning Mist
This 50 ml bottle ($27.95) will last you approximately 400 pumps (2+ months).  I used about 3 spritzes morning and night.  It is good for all skin types.  It contains only ONE ingredient: pure neroli (orange blossom) distillate.  It has been my exclusive toner for two weeks, all thanks to Annmarie.
This is a picture of Annmarie Neroli Toning Mist in a dark bottle with a spritzer top.
Annmarie says that this mist can:
  • restore pH balance
  • hydrate and soothe
  • refine pores
  • enhance mood
  • be an aphrodisiac (think Goddess of Love)
  • drive serum nutrients deeper into skin
Let me tell you this:

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Annmarie Herbal Facial Oil Review

If you haven't read any of my other reviews of Annmarie skin care products, then you should know that the Annmarie company makes organic, wildcrafted skin care with ingredients straight from Mother Earth.  For me, their line is also a double bonus of aroma therapy because these products are saturated with completely pure and natural scents that just occur naturally.  Thanks to Annmarie for sending me a bottle, I get to tell you about one of the face moisturizers.

There are four moisturizing facial oils in the Annmarie line, each focusing on a different skin type....sensitive, normal/combo, oily/acne, and mature.  They do not make facial lotion for for a couple of reasons, detailed here.  Annmarie believes that pure, unadulterated oils work best for moisturizing the face.

Annmarie Herbal Facial Oil for Normal and Combination Skin

This 15 ml bottle for $37.95 will last about 115 pumps.  I usually only use half a of pump morning and night, so this would last me between 3-4 months but Annmarie gives a estimate that it will last a little over a month.  Sounds like YMMV.
This is picture of a 15 ml bottle of Annmarie Facial Oil
Like the cleanser, it also took me a while to become friends with this oil.  I am just used to lotion.  I quickly learned that facial oil has its own set of rules.  A very tiny bit of facial oil goes a LONG way.  I was using too much (a full pump) at first and it felt way too stifling on my face.  The less I used, the better it felt on my face.

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Annmarie Aloe-Herb Facial Cleanser Review

As we continue on with my natural skin care series, I have another Annmarie product to tell you about today.  Annmarie skin care products have been meticulously formulated with organic and wildcrafted ingredients from Mother Earth to cleanse and nourish our skin.  As discussed in previous posts, these products cost more than your standard drugstore skin care, but less than super high-end skin care.  Thank you to Annmarie for sending me the Aloe-Herb Cleanser, which we will be looking at today.  Oh, and I wanted to mention one more thing before I start the review.  Annmarie has an awesome Facebook page and blog.  The posts cover a variety of topics from food recipes to meditation to DIY face care in positive and uplifting (never in your face) ways.

Okay, now moving on the the review.  I have used the Aloe-Herb Cleanser as my cleanser both morning and night for two weeks.  It took me a while to start liking this cleanser but now we are on better terms, although I still feel like it isn't quite "there" for me as a cleanser.  But that doesn't mean it won't work out for you.  It could be perfect for you, depending on your skin care needs, particularly if you have very sensitive skin.

Annmarie Aloe-Herb Facial Cleanser
This 100 ml bottle of cleanser ($44.95) will last 570 pumps or 2+ months.  I only use about 3 pumps each use so it would last me about 3 months.  It is suitable for ALL skin types, but especially sensitive or dry skin.  Annmarie says:
"It is pH balanced to enhance your skin's natural acid mantle and protect its moisture barrier for clean and silky-soft skin....This unique blend of oil and extracts contains essential fatty acids, similar to those produced by your skin. It's rich in antioxidants like vitamin E to help prevent and repair free radical damage."

Sunday, October 4, 2015

Friday, October 2, 2015

Annmarie Anti-Aging Serum Review

Today I would like to tell you about the Anti-Aging Serum that I have been trying, courtesy of the skin care company Annmarie.  Annmarie skin care products are loving made with organic and wildcrafted ingredients from Mother Nature, like clays, aloe vera, and essential oils.  These products are a treat to use.  I sure feel like I am pampering myself when I use them.

Annmarie Anti-Aging Serum:
This is a picture of Annmarie Anti-Aging Serum in a dark pump-style bottle.
This 15 ml bottle ($49.95) is suitable for ALL skin types, including those with rosacea and sensitive skin.  It will last approximately 128 pumps  I have been using this serum for two weeks morning and night to get the full effect of this serum.  I only need 1 pump per dose, so at this rate it can last me about two months.  But being the thrift girl that I am, I think that I will hereafter use this as a night serum (or even an every other night serum) to make it last as long as possible.  If this serum is way out of your budget, then Annmarie has some DIY Anti-Aging Skin Care Recipes on her blog.  HOW AWESOME IS THAT???

Thursday, October 1, 2015

Annmarie Purifying Mud Mask Review

If you read my last post, then you will already be familiar with the skin care brand, Annmarie.  If not, then let me quickly say that Annmarie skin care products are organic/wildcrafted and made with LOVE (it says so on the ingredients).  Today we will be taking an in-depth look at the Purifying Mud Mask.  It has been my exclusive mask-friend for two weeks, all thanks to Annmarie.

Annmarie Purifying Mud Mask
This is a 50 ml jar for $39.95 that should last 4+ months, depending on your skin type/usage.  This is for ALL skin types.  Oily skin types use 2x/week, normal 1x/week, and dry 1x/month.  I am treasuring my jar!

Annmarie says:

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Annmarie Dead Sea Facial Scrub Review

Have you ever heard of Annmarie Gianni Skin Care?  I hadn't until I started trying to find the ultimate skin care company and was reading an article (can't remember where) and the author said that Annmarie was very diligent in sourcing her ingredients.  I contacted the company to learn more and long story short, they ended up sending me six of their products to try out.  How generous and brave is that!?!  I will review all of their products in coming posts, but I first wanted to let you know the one thing that stands out about all of Annmarie's products.

Using Annmarie skin care is the ultimate aromatic experience.  It is hard to describe but when I use them I breathe more deeply.  I try to place the scent, and think, "now what does this remind me of".  I guess I am a dominant smell person. ;)  So thanks Annmarie for filling your products with pure ingredients and scents that I am not afraid to breathe!  Okay, now on to the review.

Annmarie Dead Sea Facial Scrub
This a (50 ml) jar for $39.95, which should last about five months (or 28 scoops).  This is for all skin types EXCEPT those with sensitive skin.

This scrub looks like a gray mess but it smells intensely

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Awesome deal on Physicians Formula at Rite Aid till Oct 3 (No coupons involved!)

UPDATE:  Sadly, I cannot recommend their Organic Wear CC cream or mascara.

EXPIRED:  I need to interrupt my skin care series with a seriously frugal deal that you need to know about NOW because it only goes till Oct. 3, 2015.  When you buy $15 dollars worth of any Physicians Formula Cosmetics from Rite Aid, you get $10 loaded onto your PlentiPoints card.  You can do this deal twice..so buy $30 worth, then get $20 loaded on your card to use the next time you come in (as long as you wait 24 hours for it to successfully load)!


Monday, September 28, 2015

Mad World of Skin Care

Happy Monday to you all!

Here is a quick  just a reminder about my last post and the Sam's Club FREE annual membership offer for new and expecting mom.  If you meet the qualifications of expecting a baby or being a mom to a little one that is one year or younger, then you have until tomorrow, September 29th, to contact Sam's Club and let them know that you would like to get the free membership for new or expecting moms.  They will then most likely send you a mailer that you can take into your nearest Sam's Club and finish the sign-up process.  Wow, isn't this so kind of Sam's Club?  Will you please remember to thank them for this generous offer?

Okay, now moving on to what has been weeks in the making.  

I am so excited to start a series on NATURAL SKIN CARE.

I am now in my 30s and am seeing the beginnings of wrinkles and age spots.  I used to be perfectly happy using a fresh diaper wipe (hey, mother of five here!) to quickly cleanse my face before hitting the hay and then splashing my face in the morning with water and calling it good.  I wouldn't use lotion unless my face felt dry.  Seriously, that was my skin care.  But these last few months, I have had to change my tune.  I actually care about cleansers, toners, serums, and masks now.  I have been picking up things from the supercenter, the mall, online, ETC.  I have been researching products and companies and let me tell you this:
Made with reuse image of earth and picasa.
I still go into slight panic mode when I think of all the options.  There are thousands of products to chose from, from your average St. Ives to Chanel, ranging from $ to $$$ per product, and consisting of made-made chemicals to essential oils to snail mucus.  It is CRA-ZY!  And the claims that companies make sound like they are in possession of The Unbeatable Elder Wand, when it is basically just a industry of pseudoscience.  Lets get real.

Sunday, September 27, 2015

Thursday, September 24, 2015

FREE Sam's Club Membership for New or Expecting Moms is LEGIT...[OFFER EXPIRED]

Here's the inside of my mailer.
UPDATE-UPDATE:  So I thought that I would let you know that the mailed did indeed come from Sam's Club. I went into Sam's Club with my mailer and scored a free years membership.  It was just in the nick of time because my "new" baby was about to turn two (and the requirement for this offer was one year or younger).  Thanks again, Sam's!

Monday, September 21, 2015

Oh, I'm Just Stretching

MONDAY MUSING

This weekend I have been feeling stretched.  I'm a mother of five kids, 10 years and under.  Mothers feel stretching of all kinds.  It begins with a stretching belly but the stretching never ends.  What kind of stretching am I talking about?

Sunday, September 20, 2015

Friday, September 18, 2015

FREE deluxe sample of Benefit Porefessional No Purchase Required EXPIRED

I'm happy to share another Frugal Friday with you today.  If you are a Sephora Beauty Insider (free to join), then you are eligible to use this coupon at a Sephora Inside JcPenney.  There are only a couple of days left to use it. EXPIRED

Lancome Definicils vs Lancome Hypnose Mascara Review (plus, What are parabens doing in Lancome?)

I have reviewed Lancome Hypnose Mascara (this is the regular Hypnose) but I thought some readers might be interested in how it compares to Lancome Definicils Mascara, especially if you are loyal to the Lancome brand.  Personally, I am a brand hopper.

Spoiler Alert:  Lancome Hypnose (the regular one) is better than both Lancome Definicils and Lancome Hypnose Drama (which I did a comparison to in another post).  Despite me not being able to recommend any of them to you at their high price, I still find myself reaching for Lancome Hypnose (regular) quite often when I am in a rush because of how easily and quickly it applies.

Here is a basic breakdown of each mascara, starting with their formula and wand traits, moving on to how they apply, and then how they wear throughout the day.


Thursday, September 17, 2015

"Bachelor Mother" Movie Review...Neglected Classic

Okay four words for you:  Ginger. Rogers. David. Niven.

Credit
BOOM.  These iconic actors lit up the old film screen.  Ginger Rogers and Top Hat.  David Niven and The Pink Panther.

This was my film type growing up, along with Sleeping Beauty, Polyanna, The Harvey Girls, and Show Boat.  By the time I got to college, I considered myself an expert in musicals.  Then I enrolled in Film 101 and discovered one of the GREATEST classics of all time;

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

FREE Shutterfly Photo Book with code FREETREAT (Offer EXPIRED)

I have purchased photo books, note pads, and stickers from Shutterfly and have been very pleased with the finished products.  My favorite thing to order from them is their photo books.

Monday, September 14, 2015

Best Cheap Budget Vacuum for Carpets is Under $50

IF you are looking for an inexpensive vacuum for carpets that is:
    - Powerful
    - Easy to Maintain
    - Bagged
THEN the $43.84 Bissell Powerforce vacuum (exclusive to Walmart) is for you.  This vacuum has proven to me that you don't have to spend a ton of money to get a great vacuum.


I used a snippet from Bissell website to create this collage.
This was the vacuum that my husband and I bought when we were newlyweds.  We used it until we had to leave the country (ha ha, that sounds so dangerous).  Upon our return to the states,

Friday, September 11, 2015

FREE Deluxe Sample Buxom Mascara at Sephora Inside JcPenney

FRUGAL FRIDAY:  FREE Buxom Mascara

I'm happy to share another Frugal Friday with you today.  And since my last two posts have compared mascaras, I thought this free mascara would be just the thing.  I picked mine up earlier this week and am excited to try it out. UPDATE:  I did not like this mascara at all.  It was a smudge pest!

You probably know that you can get a birthday freebie from Sephora by being a Beauty Insider.  And you probably know that you can ask Sephora employees to make you a sample of just about anything in the store.  But you might not know Sephora Inside JcPenney periodically and quite randomly releases coupons for FREE deluxe samples. UPDATE: These no purchase required coupons are becoming more and more rare!  So if you like Buxom Mascara, take advantage of this coupon with no expiration date.  Personally, I think their lip glosses and shadows are way better than this mascara.

They email and mail these coupons quite randomly.  I have come across quite a few of these coupons googling "deluxe sample Sephora Inside JcPenney".  I called Sephora's customer service about the coupons to see if it was okay to use them.

L'Oreal Voluminous False Lashes vs Benefit They're Real....The SHOCKING Truth!!!

Well, apparently ya'll like it when I compare mascaras.  I totally dig that, as mascaras are totally up my ally.  I love what it does for my sparse lashes!  Today I am going to compare a drug store mascara, L'Oreal Voluminous False Lashes, with a high end mascara, Benefit They're Real!

The results really threw me through a loop.  I was shocked!  Let me back up, to give you the history so you can be shocked with me. ;)

Way back in my early marriage, I used Mary Kay's Ultimate Mascara and couldn't be happier.  Well, when my birthday came around, I went to Sephora to pick up my free birthday gift and it happened to be Benefit They're Real Mascara.  I fell in love with it so much that when my mascara deluxe sample ran out, I coughed up the money to buy a full size. Yes, coupon/deal-loving-Abi bought her first high end mascara.  I told all my friends about this wonderful mascara and even gave one to my mother for Christmas.  It was the holy grail of mascaras for me--for YEARS!

But in March, I had a light bulb moment.  Benefit They're Real mascara wasn't the only high-end mascara in the world.  Perhaps I should at least try some others.  So I bought a big sampler set from Sephora with 10 high end mascaras in it.  I am still working on trying them out.  Later, another light bulb moment, could drugstore mascara compete with high end mascara?  So then I started buying drug store mascara again.  Honestly, I am swimming in mascara right now and could do mascara reviews for months!

Friday, September 4, 2015

Lancome Hypnose vs Hypnose Drama Mascara

This is a comparison review of two mascaras from the same company.  Lancome makes both Hypnose and Hypnose Drama mascara.  Despite having similar names, they are very different from one another.  I have worn both of these mascaras multiple times.  These are my own opinions and I am not being paid for this review.

Here is a picture with Hypnose on one eye lashes (to your left) and Hypnose Drama on the other eye lashes (to your right).



Here is a basic breakdown of each mascara, starting with their formula and wand traits, moving on to how they apply, and then how they wear throughout the day.

Monday, August 31, 2015

E.L.F. and their nonexistent return policy

Today's MONDAY MOUTH-OFF is about the cosmetics company ELF and their non-existent satisfaction guarantee/refund policy.

Before I continue this mouth-off, I want to say something positive.  ELF has some fantastic products at a fantastic price.  My all-time favorite blush/contour (shade Turks&Caicos) and blush brush is from ELF.

I still buy from ELF but not as much as I would if they stood behind their products.

With the exception of ELF, I cannot think of any major cosmetic company that has not rectified a negative product experience through refund or compensation coupon.

Sunday, August 30, 2015

Friday, August 28, 2015

Free Luna Sleeping Night Oil Deluxe Sample at Sephora.com OFFER EXPIRED

Today's FRUGAL FRIDAY post is about getting a great deal at Sephora.com.  I don't know if you have heard about Sunday Riley Luna Sleeping Night Oil, but the skin care world is all a-buzz about it.  At about $100 a bottle, it is very expensive to me, but I heard it is great for anti-aging and I have just noticed that I am beginning to age.  EEEK!  So off to Sephora I went an requested a sample of it.  I used it for a few nights and quite liked it, earthy smell and all.  So I have been keeping my eyes out for sales, ect.  Please note that this product is not suitable for pregnancy because it is a retinoid.

Sephora is offering a free deluxe sample of it (worth $20) when you make a $25 purchase and use the code LUNAOIL.  This promotion has expired/the product has run out. :(